Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

join my notify list:
email:

sign my guestbook!

100 Things

Tuesday, Mar. 18, 2003

My face still hurts. The kids acted normally today (relatively). No one on the floor, no one running out the door.

One asked a lot of serious questions about leaving to go to another planet because he hates everything and everyone, and he was given a kind yet firm reality check. Then he went to sleep for 3 hours.

?

I mean, we don't just let kids sleep randomly, but he really seemed "off". I wanted to call his Mom but he insisted that we didn't. I complied with this because I don't know if we could have convinced the Mom that he wasn't being bad, he just seemed sick, and I don't know what goes on at home, what with the chickens in the backyard and all (serious).

In the morning when he first got to school he drew skeletons in space ships shooting bone missiles at earth.

At some point he lifted his head and said, "My Stomach Hurts!!!!!" and I ran over with a trash can. He said he thought he was just hungry. We had his lunch nearby. Out of all the various crap, he ate two apples, then went back to sleep. The other kids ravaged the remains - the bean burrito, chocolate milk, carrot sticks, and icy popsicle thingie.

I had to give the kids a state writing test today. There's this one kid who I think might possibly be gay. He tends to want to force other boys to be his BEST FRIEND, which means they are not allowed to play with any other boy. He also cannot stand to be more than one millimeter away from whatever little friend he is with. He might not be gay, but I have wondered...

Anyway, today he wrote a story about adopting a cat named Misty, whom after a close call with a vicious dog in the park, he "held in his arms" and "cuddled" and "laid down on a blanket" with. He wanted me to read this story out loud to the others. Oh my god. I could not get through without giggling - just once though, ok? I tried SO hard! I would have bit my cheek if I could! I dared not look up at the rest of the all male class. To my absolute relief, no one said anything. god bless this innocent little group. I know a couple of up and coming grade 3's that would have slaughtered him.

Is this boring? I'm just avoiding bed. I'm not ready to blink and do this all over again.

_________________________________________________________________

>what i'm painting: green
>what sucks: face pain
>what doesn't: pills

previous - nextvvv==========gvvv

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!